Customer Reviews & Testimonials ✭✭✭✭✭

Dynamic Manhattan Massage Chair

Manhattan LC-7800S

✭✭✭✭✭

I have used Osim massage chair for 10 years. Recently it broke down. My husband bought me Dynamic Massage chair. It is so good. It has Bluetooth that you can listen to your favorite music. It has arm and foot massage, from head to toe. After one day walking, I need something to soothe my foot. This is the right one. Power strength is just good and right in the points. It also has memory system. I just sit there and push the power on. Relax and have a good dream. It is much better than Osim and highly recommended.

S.L. / Walnut, CA

Great product, excellent quality!

GDI-6996-01 Monaco

✭✭✭✭✭

After an easy assembly everything was in working order. Well made, very sturdy. Looks and works GREAT! Absolutely love this Sauna!

Delores / GREENE, ME

Away with pain

GDI-6272-01

✭✭✭✭✩

It is wonderful to get into and relax listen to my music. What a way to start the day. Everyone should start their day in a Sauna. With my all my aches and pains this takes care of them first thing in the morning .WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!

Carol / Bristol, TN

We love the sauna!!!!

MX-K406-01 Hemlock

✭✭✭✭✭

The sauna is great! Putting it together only took a couple of hours, but we had a hard time finding the instructions, as you have to unscrew a panel behind the roof to find them, as well as the screws and door handle. By the time we located them, we had the sauna put together. Luckily we found everything, as customer service is only opened during business hours.

Delivery drivers actually came before their scheduled time and called approximately 5 minutes prior to arrival. Due to work, I had scheduled myself according to their scheduled time and had to leave early due to their early arrival. However, very glad that they came and weren’t late.

Just takes minutes to heat up, so turn it up, then get everything that you need (ie., water, magazine, music, etc.) for the experience.

For a 4-person sauna, it isn’t big enough for 3 people to sit comfortably, without touching each other…YUCK! There are only two of us, so it works out fine. Very glad that I ordered the 4-person, as anything smaller would have been a disappointment.

Overall, we love it and have wondered why it took us so long to purchase one!

Carla / North Port, FL

I absolutely LOVE this unit.

MX-K306-01 Hemlock

✭✭✭✭✭

I absolutely LOVE this unit. It warms up quickly – maybe 15 minutes and I have it in a cool area so if it were normal temp room, it would most likely warm up even faster. It arrived on time. I did not install it so I can’t really speak to that – I did have to have special wiring but that wasn’t a big deal – maybe separate wiring is a better explanation. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that enjoys the sauna experience!

Lisa / Enola, PA

Wonderful!

DYN-6264-01

✭✭✭✭✭

Love the sauna after one use. Takes a long while to heat up. Assembly instructions could use improvement. Very relaxing. Love it!

Pros: Beautiful, Relaxing
Cons: Assembly instructions could use improvement

Lori / Rockport, IN

A really great sauna that won’t break the bank.

DYN-6202-03

✭✭✭✭✭

After researching Infrared sauna’s for several weeks I ended up purchasing this item and I’m extremely satisfied so far, after about a month of ownership. The factors that drew me to this particular sauna were the reasonable price, the relatively low EMF output (there are sauna’s with lower EMF ratings, but they typically cost 2-3x as much, for a seemingly marginal reduction in the amount of EMF that they put out), and the fact that it uses Carbon panels.

I was also considering a smaller 1 person sauna made by the same company, but ultimately went with the 2 person model and I’m glad that I did. Even though I’m normally the only person using the sauna, I like having a bit more room to spread out. I particularly enjoy having enough room to put my feet up on the bench, which I feel is a good way to maximize my body’s exposure to the infrared. The infrared panel in the floor and the panel in the front of the bench don’t seem to get as hot as the panels that surround the bench, so putting your feet up on the bench will surround you with those hotter panels on all but one side of your body (so it’s a good idea to alternate which direction you are facing when you’ve got your feet on the bench).

Also, I would HIGHLY recommend purchasing a backrest for this sauna (made by the same company). I don’t think it’d be nearly as comfortable without one. Speaking of comfort, I had an extra 3/4″ thick foam sleeping pad (for camping) laying around the house and I cut it down to size to fit on top of the sauna’s bench and that made it quite a bit more comfortable to sit on.

Finally, one last tip: If you find that the sauna isn’t reaching the temperature that you set, make sure that the adjustable vent in the roof isn’t all the way open. It normally takes about 25-30 minutes for my sauna to reach 130 degrees. The sauna is located in my basement, which normally has an ambient temperature of about 70 degrees.

In conclusion, this sauna makes me sweat more than I ever have in my life and I’m very impressed by it’s construction and functionality. Two sweaty thumbs up!

Steve / Riverdale, UT

Awesomeness!!!

DYN-6444-04 Modena

✭✭✭✭✭

Well let’s see …. I’ve tested this most of everyday since September 14th 2014. Delivery was great came in 4 boxes that u can carry in the house to put together. My 19 yr old son and me a female but this together in about 2.5 hours. I am very pleased with this. A 3 person seat is best for 2 average adults but it can fit 3 if you don’t mind rubbing arms if necessary. It looks beautiful and installed it in our guest room. The temperature, though it’s not save can get as high as 153 at times so it does heat up well. It feels great on my bad back and my arthritis. Lights change colors in the ceiling if you want it to. Has nice reading light and stereo works great. I have never had any glitches or issues yet and I have used the heck out of it already. Called customer service once with a question about plugging in my iPhone in the port inside the sauna for stereo and had great service and pleasant people to deal with. Do not have any cons this far! Love it!

Barbara / Henryville, IN

Same sauna I used at my spa

DYN-6202-03

✭✭✭✭✭

I had been buying sessions at a local spa when I decided to look into purchasing one myself, so I copied all the info on the one at the spa and went looking to buy the same one. I figured since there are so many on the market why not buy the same brand you have used and liked so that’s what I did. Last week I ordered it on wayfair and with in a couple of days it was here!!! incredible. Then in less than one hour it was all but together and ready for use. I could not be happier, first of all I found the very best price on wayfair and service was great, I am one happy girl with a new sauna that I can now use daily…I checked a lot of different models and although it says for 2 people this is really made for one. I would not go with anything smaller you will not be able to stretch out and if you go the size bigger you will need extra electrical so this one is just right….

Diane / Gilbert, AZ

Great so far!

DYN-9101-01 Cindy

✭✭✭✭✩

I purchased this sauna to warm cold winter bones (reside in northern MN) as well as for some of the health benefits. It arrived when expected and was relatively easy to assemble. Also, because of the weight of the sides and front panels, it really takes 3 adults to assemble (instructions say 2). This is advertised as a 1-2, but is for 1 person – also, note there is not a lot of space for 1 person (I’m 5′ 8″, athletic 160 female) and can only sit upright on the bench – there is approximately 3″ between my knees and the door. No room to ‘lounge’ at all. If you’re tall or larger, this sauna may not accommodate you comfortably.

Liz / Minneapolis, MN

Pretty cool, I meant Hot!

DYN-6210-02 Venice II

✭✭✭✭✭

I was little worried after ordering, thinking that it won’t be as good as what other reviewers said. But I am so happy….correction, my wife loves it. She is using it everyday. I can’t stand sauna so I don’t go in except to admire my work. It was pretty easy putting together without even looking at the instructions. I look at the instructions for installing the little holder. Instructions were not too helpful so I attached it by the door and works great. So far so good. Only had it for few days so will see.

+ Pros:
easy assembly,
works well,
looks nice,
easy to use control panel
Cons:
not a real con but i wish it was little larger
Model Number:
Dynamic Venice II 2-Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Yes,
I recommend this product.

Formywife / Olympia. WA

Venice II FAR Sauna

DYN-6210-02 Venice II

✭✭✭✭✭

We absolutely love this sauna. I will skip most of what has already been stated since we agree with all of it. My concern was that the sauna would over heat the room where it resides, a medium small study. Not the case at all. Takes a little time to heat up but I like the easy transition from room temperature to where I max out at about 123 degrees…Spouse takes it up to 140 for 45 minutes!

The lighting was a complete and pleasant surprise. Good enough to read in there while listening to the above mp3 stereo speakers.

The top arrived with some trim damage. Took a picture and sent it to Golden Designs and a new top was sent immediately, no questions asked. After about 4 times using the sauna, the control box apparently went POOF! and the sauna would not heat up. After talking with the tech person at Golden, suggested that I take the old control box out and replace it with the one that was in the original, damaged top. Well that didn’t take long and it worked perfectly again. In the meantime, Golden sent a new control box so, now we have a backup! (in case that were to ever fail again). So, all issues were resolved immediately and we could not be happier with this purchase.

+ Pros:
solid as a rock,
attractive in the study,
lighting is awesome,
customer service = outstanding!,
heats up quickly,
mp3 stereo speakers really make the experience!
Cons:
not that we can find,
not a con: lighting cycles thru 10 lights slowly,
would be great if i could set to a single light,
for an extended period of time like orange!
Model Number:
Dynamic Venice II 2-Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Yes,
I recommend this product.

Reidar / NW of Chicago, IL

Easy to assemble, nice to look at, and even better for your health

DYN-6106-01 Barcelona

✭✭✭✭✭

This sauna is perfect for unwinding at the end of the day. The heat is even across the panels and the look is complimentary to wanting it seen and not hidden away. Everything fit perfectly and I assembled it easily enough by myself in 20 minutes from unpacking. The amount of sweat that pours out of you is amazing and my skin feels so much cleaner and rejuvenated.

Highly recommend to anyone.

Nathan

Nice Sauna !

DYN-6106-01 Barcelona

✭✭✭✭✩

Great Space Saver !! I Purchased this Sauna January/15 . This Sauna is Easy to put together, heats up to 145 F. I have read other reviews, and have noticed that a major comment is that the calf heater does not produce enough heat. I noticed that it is not as hot as the 4 that surround your upper body but still seems effective. Chromotherapy lighting is awesome also. It was Very easy to carry each piece into the house and installations are explanatory .

David

Finally an affordable home sauna!

DYN-6106-01 Barcelona

✭✭✭✭✭

Verified Purchase

I had this delivered on April 13th. It was delivered by “ABF” freight and the delivery went smoothly.
Unboxed it in the garage and carried to upstairs bedroom. Every part was light enough for one person to move except for the front with the glass.
It came with a towel holder, magazine rack and the remote for the variety of lighting choices.
It was very easy to assemble. My wife and I took assembly as slow as we could not wanting to break anything. It still only took slightly over an hour to assemble.
Last night I used it for the 5th straight day. Be careful and work your self up slowly,(I over did it the first time).
It is awesome so far. The panels just soak your skin with luxuriant heat.
The only thing I can say is that I wish I had gotten it sooner!
My wife and I wanted a place to relax and unwind and this is the answer.
Got some essential oils to add to the experience.
Any phone, MP3 player with a 3.5mm port hooks to the speakers. It comes with the wire to attach your device to the speakers.

10 Sessions so far in 10 days. My wife and I love it! I feel much more relax already. Skin texture already much improved.
Coincidence or Cure, not sure. My wife went to the Eye Dr. yesterday. She has had Glaucoma since she was 35, 5 years now. Yesterday was a checkup. Her pressures were down to 15 and 17! st they have been since she was diagnose. She still takes her drops, but the Dr. was amazed. (She said the Dr. kept looking back at her last visits kinda puzzled.)
Now, whether 11 sessions over 11 days had lowered her pressure we don’t know. But what we do know is that it is great news! Her next Dr. visit is in 6 months. The Dr. told her that she would be considered “pre glaucoma” now! Made her day and mine.
Just another reason to enjoy our Sauna!!

RJM

I love my sauna!

GDI-3106-01

✭✭✭✭✭

Both times I called customer service, a friendly and knowledgeable person answered the phone after the first ring. Immediately impressed. After attempting to troubleshoot my problem, we determined my sauna would need a replacement part, which was shipped to me within a few days. Email correspondence was top notch as well, with replies to my questions coming back even during the weekend. I get the feeling these saunas don’t break too often, so customer service is not overburdened and takes pride in fixing the rare problem quickly, and at no cost to the customer. Just a hunch! I love my sauna (I NEED my sauna) and am so thankful to have it working perfectly again!

Alex K. / Fresno, CA

I don’t think I can adequately express my gratitude in words…

✭✭✭✭✭

I don’t think I can adequately express my gratitude in words… the part you sent fixed the problem, and it got here Friday afternoon.  I was able to get back into the groove with my daily one hour sweat session, and I only missed four days while the sauna was down.
I know you went above and beyond the call of duty to help me, and I makes me a bit teary to think of that.  I have a lot on my plate with small children, two elderly in-laws that I care for, a small business, and an old home that has been under construction for many years.  It is important to a lot of people that I be well enough to handle the daily stressors, and the sauna treatments for my Lyme are a big reason that is possible.
Thank you so very much for taking time out of YOUR busy schedule to do this for me.
Again, I express my appreciation and wish you well – Anne M.

Anne M. / VANCOUVER, WA

Excellent Purchase

Madrid DYN-6310-01

✭✭✭✭✭

This sauna is everything advertised and more. Very well engineered and great looking as well. Easily assembled in an hour or so. Simple to use, quiet and roomy. If you are considering a sauna, do not hesitate to buy this one!

liketobike / Gold Canyon, AZ

Great sauna!

Venice II DYN-6210-02

✭✭✭✭✭

Great sauna for two people. Well made. Simple assembly. Impressed with fit, finish and functionality. Sound system is a great addition. Overheated phone while listening to Pandora! Love this purchase!

GoodMommy / Chicago, Il

Excellent Purchase

Barcelona DYN-6106-01

✭✭✭✭✭

Pros: fast delivery, great design, great customer service, excellent price
Cons: takes a lot of strength to put together
I am so happy with this purchase. I have wanted an Infrared Sauna because of the health benefits so I was searching for great reviews and price. I was also concerned with size and this was perfect for my small extra room. The design is simple and should be easy for most to put together. I had some trouble because of strength but was able to put together with the help of a friend (who was much stronger). Delivery was fast and the customer service was there to help. I am enjoying the sauna daily and the heat is just right and adjustable. I am so glad that I did my research and got this sauna.

Rie323 / Reno, Nv

Great product

Vienna DYN-6215-01

✭✭✭✭✭

Had this assembled in no time at all. Used it a few times now and sleep great. Far infrared technology does not heat the air in the sauna, like a traditional sauna. It heats objects (like humans) when the waves penetrate so don’t expect for the sauna to be hot like a wet or dry sauna. You will sweat and feel great in a few days use. It heats to temp in about 10-15 minutes.
Great value for a small, therapeutic sauna that fits great in the basement.

bugsee / Hamilton

Good quality roomy very stylish

Madrid DYN-6310-01

✭✭✭✭✭

When it arrived and my husband and I put it together it was relatively easy, the instructions were simple, the pieces were somewhat awkward because there are no easy way to hold on to it, but being 65 and 79 yrs of age we had it put together in a couple of hours. I used it later in the day and it was absolutely heaven and plenty of room for two people, haven’t tried three people yet.
The heating panels are everywhere even on the floor.

spunkey84 / Granbury, Tx

Easy assembly and instructions, comfortable

Florence DYN-6315-01

✭✭✭✭✭

Really enjoying the sauna. It is more than we expected with all the little “extra” details. We were especially pleased with how easy the assembly was…but you definitely need two adults for lifting.

Bosswoman701 / Fargo, ND

Absolutely 5 Stars

VIENNA DYN-6215-01

✭✭✭✭✭

Pros: beautiful craftsmanship of the wooden panels, ease of assembly, great customer service with golden designs, ambience of the led lighting (chromotherapy)
Cons: instructions could be more clear, missing a hex wrench ( i have extras)
Model Number: Vienna 2 Infared Sauna
I have read all the reviews prior to purchasing this sauna (Venice 2 infrared). Like everyone else has previously stated, they were very skeptical about purchasing this product with such a high rating percentage, but believe me there is certainly a reason why this product, Costco, and Golden Designs has received such good reviews.
I also purchased this product about a week ago. I received 2 confirmation contacts via email and phone in regards to my purchase. They delivered the sauna to my doorstep within the week. This was very impressive due to the fact that their estimated delivery was 2-3 weeks. Golden Designs went above and beyond with their customer service and delivery. The sauna comes pre-packaged nicely in 3 boxes so you will definitely need help in transporting these into the house because they are heavy.
My wife is a Naturopathic Physician and recommends these saunas to many of her patients so I thought I would surprise her by purchasing one of our own. The healing properties of this sauna are endless, just do your research and you will see for yourself.
The assembly was very simple, but I have to agree the instructions are not that clear. Even without the instructions, we had the sauna up and running in less than an hour. It is basically a box with the four sides, a bottom and a top. The sides are connected together by hinged latches on the back of the sauna. Just make sure everything is lined up correctly before attempting to latch the corners together.
Attn: To All the male customers, do not think you can put this thing together by yourself. The panels are too heavy and bulky, just ask a friend, it will be so much easier and faster. I am one to always DIY, but I also know my limitations and this will definitely will require an extra set of hands.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone. The craftsmanship of the sauna components are solid and the customer service is top notch. I cannot comment on the warranty because I just purchased this item, but I’m sure between Costco and Golden Designs, someone will take good care of you.
I would also recommend this model because it is large enough to accommodate 2 people, but not an eyesore. Also you do not need an electrician to modify your outlets, just plug and play.

Bassbuster / Northern CA

My first sauna and I love it.

Madrid II DYN-6310-02

✭✭✭✭✭

Pros: it is good quality and convenient to have.
Cons: 30 amp plug needs to be done by an electrician.
This sauna is surprisingly good, it heats up to 50 C. in 25 min. but max. temp I get is 64C. and it takes about 1h. but that is no problem I can wait, my wife is happy with 50C. I had no problem to assemble it, only I had to remove the glass door from the front panel, because it was too heavy to carry it from my garage to a small room in the basement. The 30 amps plug was installed by an electrician. Operating and setting time and temperature is easy it can be done from outside and inside and the different colours of the light and two speakers is fun to have.

Zibby / Mississauga, Ontario

Best exercise equipment ever

FDF Newport Challenge AR Water Rower

✭✭✭✭✭

“Bought the Newport Challenge by First Degree for several reasons after searching and eliminating the different types, then different models. I knew what I was looking for in a rowing machine and this fit the bill. My wife was not convinced that a rowing machine would be worthwhile. Once she used it, she was impressed with the overall workout that it gives you. We both use it almost everyday, Varying the setting from day to day. The difference between Minimum and Maximum is comparable to moving from a light boat to a heavier boat.”

Pros: excellent fit and finish, adjustable resistance allows changes on the fly

Cons: no cup holder

StillPhotoGuy / Kentucky

Excellent product

FDF Newport Challenge AR Water Rower

✭✭✭✭✭

“After reading all reviews and doing research on rowing machines, I decided on the Newport because of First degree’s quality and my limited space requirements. This machine fits in my small exercise room also holding a treadmill and elliptical.

It was relatively easy to assemble and was delivered within 3 days of ordering. I used a funnel and bucket of water to fill it, rather than messing around with the siphon tubing they sent. The water does make it rather noisy, but not a big deal. The pull is smooth and provides a good workout. The seat can get hard if you go for more than 30 minutes, but again, not a deal breaker.

Overall, this is a great addition to my workout routine and would recommend it to anyone. Costco’s price is also the lowest compared to other vendors who sell it.”

Pros: size; easy to assemble

Cons: seat could use more cushion; a tad noisy

sjaney / Monterey, CA

Great exercise

FDF Newport Challenge AR Water Rower

✭✭✭✭✭

“Good quality product to compliment the home gym. It isn’t a commercial system but it will work good for personal use. Easy to set up and operates smoothly. Time will tell if it holds up to long term use”

Wallysworld66 / April 11, 2014

Definitely Recommended!

FDF Pacific Challenge AR Water Rower

✭✭✭✭✭

“I hesitated to buy a piece of exercise equipment, having bought many over the years and not using them so much. But, this one has been great! I followed instructions, starting at 5 minutes the first day, increasing one minute a day until I got to 20-30 minutes a day. I could feel soreness…but it was never overwhelming. I am 58 years old.

I am able to use this and then tilt it up and it stores nicely in a corner of the room, with very little effort.

Assembly took me about an hour, but I’m better than most at instructions. The only “wish list” I have is that I wish there was more attention to instructing on proper form while exercising.

At last — a piece of exercise equipment I actually use regularly!”

Pros: solidly constructed, works out your whole body, stores in a small area

Cons: needed assembly (about an hour for me), only very brief instructions on proper form

CaJeannie / Irvine, CA

Great little sauna!

Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna

✭✭✭✭✩

“It is great for one person, tight for two. My only concern really is that there is very limited heat coming from the foot and leg heaters.

Other than that, it’s a great little sauna! It heats up pretty fast and it is made pretty well; heavy glass door, stained wood on the outside and unstained on the inside. It did take two people to put it together but it wasn’t hard. As other people mentioned, the instructions could be more clear but… all in all… I’m pleased with it and its been used every day.”

Pros: it’s a nice plug and play sauna for any home.

Cons: very little heat from foot and leg heaters.

NotMyNameHere / Wasilla, AK

Good Exercise Option with Low Impact on Joints

FDF Newport Challenge AR Water Rower

✭✭✭✭✩

“I purchased this machine for a good overall workout, in terms of cardio. Some reviews may say that there isn’t much resistance but I think that is misleading as this unit isn’t suppose to replace any muscle building equipment. Like a treadmill or bike you need to be on this machine for some period of time before you feel the effects. Personally for me there is enough resistance and it seems like the harder you pull the more resistance is felt. Try pulling hard at a CONSTANT rate above 30 SPM for 30-60 minutes and you will probably be panting at the end.

The feature of software integration is really great too. Hook up a laptop with the on board computer of rower and it will be more fun than just the basic setup. You could compete against other Fist Degree rowers and also track your rowing history. You could get other fancy accessories from First Degree too but what comes out of the box is a good starting point.”

Pros: easy setup, software integration

ACSTrio / Markham, ON

nice little unit

Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna

✭✭✭✭✩

“Had the sauna for a little over a month. We like it very much. Takes about 20-30min to heat up to 140 degrees in a 60 degree basement. Initial set up straight forward, about 20 mins (solo install). Electric usage not really noticeable on the electric bill. Color select on the lights and the mp3 input are nice touches. Overall, performs as advertised – no complaints.”

Pros: price warmth

matter119

Great product and company

Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna

✭✭✭✭✭

“I am so pleased with this product and it has become a daily routine. It was easy to assemble and everything worked as advertised. During assembly the glass door shattered and no one knew why. The company sent another one free within 3 days. WOW Unexpected.”

Pros: easy to use and benefical to medical issues i have

Cons: nieghbors over all the time to use it

Gartman / Reno, Nevada

Good Price

Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna

✭✭✭✭✭

“Beautiful Design, stereo sounds great, LED lights come with many colors for your mood. Very well packing, I was impress.”

Pros: great design

1UniqueBird / Hawthorne, CA

Solid product

FDF Newport Challenge AR Water Rower

✭✭✭✭✭

“I just got this rower, had to wait a month as it was back ordered…but that’s ok. Costco sent me updates, etc…all good. Rower was easy to assemble. Since we have well water, I bought distilled water and filled it up. I was thinking at first that there was little resistance, but after a few minutes I felt the resistance! I have never rowed before, except a row boat, but figured from research that this would be the best low impact exercise.
Seems like a solid well built machine and looking forward to making it a habit after work. There is never slack in the resistance, but the water can be a bit noisy if watching tv, music is fine. I did expect this being a water rower though!
Easy to stand up in the corner of my office when not in use. Wheels great on our tile floor.
Not sure how easy it will be to locate chlorine tabs when the 4 supplied are gone? water is supposed to be ok for 6 months to 2 years, I keep a blanket thrown over it to prevent sun affecting the water…we’ll see how it goes!”

Pros: easy to assemble, easy to store

Cons: a bit noisy with water sloshing

canuky / Newmarket, ON

Great Machine

FDF Newport Challenge AR Water Rower

✭✭✭✭✭

“MY husband wanted this, but I’m actually using it more. It’s well made and a pleasure to use. Very Sturdy, but easily moved with the wheels.”

Pros: does the job.

Cons: none

SuzyQ007 / Indiana

It’s a perfect sauna.

DYN-6310-01 MADRID

✭✭✭✭✭

It’s a perfect sauna. Amazing delivery service. Easy to assemble. Works grate.
Special thank for sale agent KoMing. He answered all my question in timely manner.

KonstantinZ

VERY Happy with purchase

DYN-6310-01 MADRID

✭✭✭✭✭

Pros: aesthetically pleasing and great function., love listening to music while i sweat., easy assembly, highly recommend.
Cons: wish bench was deeper for laying down., shoulder hangs off if you lay down., make sure you get your 20 amp breaker and receptacle set up.
“Absolutely pleased with delivery, setup, and use. Easily goes together with the exception of one wall that was bowed a little. I had to put come along straps around sauna to squeeze the fasteners together. Now it is fine. Exterior lights accent it well. Interior light has different color settings or you can do alternating of colors. Sound system is great for mp3/music from smartphone. There is nothing like relaxing in the privacy of your own home. In gym saunas, somebody is always coming in and going out, but you can totally unwind and get clear thoughts in your private sauna. Heats up to 130ish in about 20-25 minutes. takes about 45-50 minutes to get up to 150 degrees. Great sweat. I wish bench was deeper so that you could lay down without shoulder hanging off. When it says 3 people, that would have to be dad and 2 little kids. More suited as a comfortable 2 person.”

Wisereye / Alpharetta, GA

Great if the parts were put together properly.

GDI-3356-01 Torino

✭✭✭✭✩

Sauna works great now!

However, when we were assembling the unit we discovered that the wall interlock on the left side of the panel had to be modified in order to lock together. This is not a small oversight on behalf of the quality control department. Something this small can and in my case did cause a large problem for me.

Margo Konieczny / Mono, Ontario, Canada

Good value for a water rower

✭✭✭✭✭

“My previous experience with rowing machines was limited to using the Concept 2 rowers at the YMCA. I liked rowing as an exercise and considered purchasing a Concept 2 for home use but didn’t because the machine had to be broken down into two pieces for storage. I felt that disassembly and reassembling would be an obstacle to my using it so it would probably end up sitting in a corner with little use.
When I saw the Pacific Challenge rower on Costco’s website I liked the idea that it could be stored by simply standing it up. I researched rowing machines regarding the different types of resistance and found that water rowers were considered to most closely match actual rowing conditions. The reviews also mentioned that water rowers did not have the catch up lag which occurs with many air resistance rowers. I have found that to be true with the Pacific Challenge rower. I like the belt drive on this machine compared to the chain drive on the Concept 2 machine as it appears to be quieter and smoother.
The machine appears to be well built and I’m certain that it will stand up to home use. My only concern so far is that the seat fits somewhat loosely on the rail and I’m somewhat concerned with the durability of the plastic seat rollers.”

Pros: well built, quiet, smooth operation

Cons: seat appears a little loose on rail

tappsguy / Washington state

Wonderful buying experience / purchase

VENICE DYN-6210-01

✭✭✭✭✭

“From the time I ordered this to knowing exactly when it would arrive, to the delivery person placing it inside my garage, this was a wonderful experience. Although I have owned this for a short amount of time, I know it will be wonderful for a very long time, given the life time warranty on the product. Not many will give that type of warranty. At this point, I couldn’t be happier with this purchase.”

 

Pros: great delivery / easy install / great construction

Cons: install instructions-needed to read between lines

ObyOne / Overland Park, KS

Great Service! Great Product!

BARCELONA DYN-6106-01

✭✭✭✭✭

“We really enjoy our new sauna. Best of all the speedy service we got from
Vanessa, the Customer Service person for
Golden Designs. We had a part that was slightly damaged in transport. Vanessa got us a replacement part within a couple of days and it was successfully installed with her great instructions! This is a great company to deal with and they have a quality product for the price!”

Pros: easy to assemble works great!

Hipsters / Costa Mesa, CA

Wondeful Product

BARCELONA DYN-6106-01

✭✭✭✭✭

“Coming from the West coast to the East coast my sauna arrived in only one week from time of order. I think that’s great!. A tractor trailer cannot make it on the road to our house. So we met the driver close by and he put the big box it comes in onto our pick up truck. Getting it home and off our truck wasn’t too bad.
Like others have said the manual takes a few reads and is a little confusing but it’s not that hard to figure out. It took about an hour to put the sauna together. I’m pleased to say everything worked great!
Air did leak in around the bottom of the door. We put some weather stripping around it and that did the trick. But now the door gets a lot of condensation on it. However I figure that’s worth it to have my lower legs toasty and not have cold spots in the sauna. We just use a wash clot to wipe it down from time to time.
Overall I’m very pleased with this product and the service by the company. Oh and I did buy the backrests. They do make it more comfortable to lean back against the emitters.”
Pros: fast delivery, looks beautiful, works like a champ
Cons: manual a little confusing, air leak around door but was fixable by u

ChiLife / Virginia

New Zealand!

DYN-6106-01 & DYN-6310-01

✭✭✭✭✭

Dear Golden Designs, Inc.:

 

I just wanted to again say “Thank You!”

 

After shopping for an Infrared Sauna in both New Zealand and Australia we concluded that nothing really compared to the price and quality of the saunas offered by Golden Designs, Inc. in the United States.

 

It took about 45 days to ship and received delivery direct from your manufacturer, but your referral to your US Shipping Agent made the process of shipping very easy.  Your US Shipping Agent required a Local Customs Broker which was easy to find.   The Local Customs Broker receipted our shipment at the Auckland Port, handled the Customs Inspection, handled all the paperwork, payment of the NZ Goods Services Tax and delivery to our home.  Everything was handled via email which was very convenient.

 

Your wood crates containing the carefully packaged Sauna components arrived at our door step in perfect condition.   It took about an hour to set up the Sauna and everything worked perfectly.   I was concerned about the 220V and the special NZ electrical plugs but everything was exactly as required.

 

We really believe that we purchased a superior product for US pricing, which is significantly less than pricing in NZ, even taking into account shipping costs.

 

We are looking forward to many years of enjoyment from our new sauna.  Thank you!

L. Stephens / South Head, New Zealand

Great Product

BARCELONA DYN-6106-01

✭✭✭✭✭

Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
“Ordered it Monday, delivered on Thursday. Although delivery is curbside only, the older female driver put it into my garage. I cut the straps and managed to lay the box down flat. As it ended upside down, I cut the box to gain contents.
Everything was very well packed and I took each piece down to the basement as I unpacked the box. The heaviest piece was the front panel with the glass door but it was manageable for a 145# 62 year old. The assembly went smooth and my wife with a bad back only helped hold the front panel upright as I attached one of the sides. The left side needed a few hits from a rubber mall in order to align with the front. Everything else was problem free and took less than an hour. I just finished my first 40 minute session that was great.”

BobF2 / Denver, CO

Thrilled with my new sauna

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✭

Pros: assembled much easier then expected., excellent craftsmanship., excellent customer service., excellent sound system.
Cons: instructions/pictures could be easier to follow.
“Company called to schedule delivery much sooner than expected and gave specific instructions on receiving merchandise. We had to refuse first sauna because of damage to the box (not the company’s fault.) The very next day the company called and advised they had shipped another sauna. I received it 3 days later and was impressed with the very protective and compact packaging. Customer service was OUTSTANDING.
Assembly took approx. 1.5 hours. Not difficult. Will take 2 people to assemble. Front panel a little heavy and tricky to install. We had to lift the side panels about one inch from the inside to latch the front door on. We carefully used a mallet to adjust back into the bottom floor piece. It all fell into place beautifully. We used the rectangle packaging blocks to hold the top roof while we connected all the electrical cords/wiring to prevent damage.
MP3/sound system is awesome and the lighting adds a nice touch to the unit.”

Lareina / Las Vegas, Nevada

Bought instead of hot tub– happy with decision

DYN-6310-01 MADRID

✭✭✭✭✩

Pros: great product look wise and functionally
Cons: assembly not as simple but not overtly complicated, power cord could be longer– at least 10 ft.
“Was conflicted between hot tub and sauna.
Finally bought this sauna.
Much cheaper and easier to maintain . Also cheaper to maintain. Use when needed. No need to run 24 hrs. No mess with water quality control.
Great product. Looks great . Good sweat. Color lights and MP 3 enhance enjoyment. But needs someone who is hands on with tool assembly or woodwork to put it up.  Thankfully read a reviewer’s recommendations regarding making sure 20 amp switch/outlet fitted higher – above 24 inches to avoid falling short of cable length and have difficulty plugging it.”

Laughingbuddha / Germantown TN

Very Nice!

DYN-6310-01 MADRID

✭✭✭✭✭

“Assembled easily, but the components are heavy and the instruction manual is basically worthless. We replaced an oversize tub and built the sauna in the middle of our bathroom and then slide/lifted it into the alcove. Looks beautiful in the room and works great.”

mazda86 / Colorado

After doing a lot of research ( > yr.)!

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✭

After doing a lot of research ( > yr.) of different brands, etc., we decided the infrared sauna being sold through Costco Online was the way to go – great price and great support (Golden Designs & Costco). The sauna was delivered in about 10 days. The delivery crew brought it right into our garage w/o question. It comes in several boxes so we unpackaged everything in the garage and carried the pieces upstairs to assemble them in a spare bedroom. As empty nesters, we’ve turned a bedroom into a spa room. The instructions were straight forward. It took the two of us about 3 hours, only because we took our time. I can see if you’re in a hurry – about 1-2 hours. We look forward to getting into it every night. Very enjoyable and relaxing!

TimL / Madison, WI

LOVE THIS!!!!

DYN-6310-01 MADRID

✭✭✭✭✭

Our sauna was purchased from Costco.ca and delivery was much faster than we expected. Sauna was delivered right into our garage and took approximately an hour to set up with 2.5 people (.5 which was MOI actually read the instructions for the other 2) Directions were easy to follow.

Takes about 20 minutes to warm up to 115 F which is warm enough for us. All aches and pains disappear as the sweat just rolls off….fantastic. We are glad we got the 3 person as there is lots of room for two or one can stretch legs out comfortably on the bench. We enjoy the wood smell, it’s not overpowering.

We have had great communications with David at Golden Designs. This is certainly a well run company which actually seems to care about customer service. (almost a novel concept nowadays) We would highly recommend this product.

P. B. / Cleveland, Nova Scotia, Canada

Excellent design and performance, but…

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✭

Pros: very nice looking product and easy to use!
Cons: problems with assembly because of wrong position, of the guide brackets.
“I’m fan of a sauna and very happy with this purchase.
But the assembly was embarrassed because of wrongly installed Metal Guide Insert Brackets on the left and right panels as well as the receptacles for them on the front panel. All those parts were rotated for 180 degree from their right position that was very confusing and excluding a possibility to install the front panel. It took extra time to understand the situation and to put those part in the right position.”

Valeri / Palmdale, CA

Sorry I waited so long to buy one

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✭

Pros: improved health
Cons: none
“Took care of the shoulder pain so no more cortisone injections! Mom’s back pain way better! Skin clearer! AND AWESOME SLEEP! less snoring, less tossing around at night but amazingly less pain throughout my body. Audio great and I use a mini ipod with my relaxing music so it’s a great de-stressor after work. I love this unit so much and I’m able to breathe easily in this larger until as apposed to the one person sauna I’ve had in the past. Don’t buy the one person sauna (spend the extra bucks for 2-3 person) The heat doesn’t envelope around to the front of my face so I can sit in this sauna for 30-40 minutes without it affecting my sinuses and making my head throb. Big difference b/w one vs 2-3 person sauna. JIHO. Buy this…you won’t regret.”

Svetlana / South Florida

Albany, Oregon!

FDF PACIFIC CHALLENGE AR WATER ROWER

✭✭✭✭✭

Pros: built like a “sherman” army tank
Cons: foot straps are only 1 inch wide.
“I have had my rower about six weeks now (purch.3/28/2013). And I love it! I made some mistakes however and here they are: 1. I used tap water which they say is ok but I didn’t add a chlorine tablet. The water turned brownish in no time. So if everything else fails read the instructions, dummy. Upon reading a little closer, this sentence “glared” out at me “Note: Where water quality is known to be poor, FDF recommends the use of distilled water! So I purchased about 4 gallons of distilled water & added the included chlorine tablet. 2. While researching rowers with a water tank, And one more hint, I ‘stole” from other reviews, is that I cover the tank with a dark cloth when not in use. This keeps the daylight from the water and the quality of the water lasts longer! I also made a small label as to when to change the water & taped it to the bar that goes over the water tank. And I was off “to the races!” My biggest irration, if your will, is the 1 inch shoe straps to hold your feet in place. On my previous rower my wife constructed foot straps for me that were 2 inches wide and held my feet/shoes much better. On his rower 1 inch size straps are about all you can use. I know I am nit-picking but for this amount of $$$, I like everything to be perfect.
Another hint that might help is that any kind of exercising is b-o-r-i-n-g. But if you get a DVD entitled “Power 10-The Rowing Machine Companion”, it gives you about 23 minutes of rowing out on the water, add the sound from this water rower and nothing could be finer!! The DVD shows you correct posture and breathing, And 9 sets of rowing repetitions. I have lost weight, gained more “punch” to my walking, and stengthened my stomach muscles!
I am age 71 by the way.”

Nicenick / Albany, Oregon!

Everyone has tried it out and we’re loving it!

GDI-6272-01

✭✭✭✭✭

We just got our sauna the other day. Note to self: if you order a sauna during mud season in the northeast and it comes in the 5-10 days as advertised, you have to figure out alternative delivery as the roads are weight posted. The shipper was very accommodating and I decided to pick it up from the warehouse about 30 minutes away rather than them holding it upwards of 4-5 weeks. next time i’ll order at a different time of year. It took us a little longer than an hour to set up, mostly as we were more interested in telling each other what to do rather than listening! Everyone has tried it out and we’re loving it! Thanks so much!

 

Sauna Purchased through Sauna and Stuff

http://www.saunasandstuff.com/infrared-sauna-reviews-pictures

 

 

Jim / Francestown, NH

Everything they said it was!

DYN-6310-01 MADRID

✭✭✭✭✭

“Arrived in fantastic packing. Need 2 very strong guys to put together. Went together without a hitch. When installing the plug if possible put up 68″ from floor making it a cinch to plug in.
Used for first time last night and love it!”

Pros: easy assembly – all parts were there….
Cons: non – so far

bionicknee / Park City, UT

Love It!

DYN-6235-02 TORINO

✭✭✭✭✭

“Set up was pretty easy. It does take about 20 minutes to heat up. Speakers actually sound pretty good and the colored lighting is great for relaxing when you are listening to music. Reading light works great as well.”

ticothedog / Northern Alberta

Great Sauna!

DYN-6106-01 BARCELONA

✭✭✭✭✭

Pros: highly recommend, great quality, easy to put together
Cons: bench could be a little wider, separate back rests tend to slide

I bought this sauna about a year ago and I love it! I suffer from various health issues including Fibromyalgia and I can’t workout, so this helps me sweat out any toxins. It’s like having my own little spa in my home! I plug in my iPod to the MP3 jack, and it’s my time to relax. I highly recommend this product. I will say, it gets a little tight for 2, (approx 4’x4′) so I wish I had the space and could have afforded a bigger one, but otherwise I love this sauna!

funone2008 / Los Angeles, CA

AMAZING PRODUCT!

DYN-6240-01 PARIS

✭✭✭✭✭

Wow!
We got this Sauna last night and my husband and I put it together in a flash, it heated up in less than 30 minutes and we enjoyed the experience. The chromatic color option is great for color therapy, and the sound system is a plus!

I have been an avid Sauna user for the past 20+ years and NEVER had I sweat as I did last night! I was so impressed, that I wanted to research the Pro’s and Con’s of this FAR Infrared sauna -vs- steam sauna and my findings were mind blowing, So Glad my husband bought me this, he has customized my master bedroom closet and place this Sauna in it, It looks like it was custom made (which is why it took over an hour to set up, the fit is tight) to fit our space!!!

Hurry and buy it while you can, you will be glad you did.”

Mira76 / Arizona

Fantastic Customer Service

Golden Designs Sauna / Customer Service

✭✭✭✭✭

I recently had to contact the folks at Golden Designs because my sauna had stopped working after over a year of flawless use. I not only received a prompt response, but the manager himself walked me through possible solutions. Replacement parts were shipped promptly and easy to install. In an era of less than helpful customer service Golden Designs is a breath of fresh air. If the Overall Rating had 10 stars I would have given them that.

BigDaddyD / Tyler, TX

A great deal and a great product

DYN-6240-01 PARIS

✭✭✭✭✭

Pros: well made good value looks classy, speakers and colored light a nice touch
Cons: none.

This sauna is well constructed, easy to assemble and works very well to get a sweat going. Shipping took only a few days and was delivered right into my garage 🙂

I put it together myself and managed to do it in 45min, however i should note that i am in my 20s and in good shape. I have used it daily for about a week now and i LOVE this thing. Two people can fit comfortably but you’re right next to each other. The speakers are a great touch, i have the sauna setup in my living room and i have the speakers hooked up to my TVs audio so i can watch with sound which is really cool. The quality of this sauna is commensurate with the price and overall i would say it’s a great value considering it’s health benefits. Takes about 30min to heat up then i do 20mins in the sauna with a quick cold rinse in my shower 3 times for a total of an hour of sauna time. Might sound crazy but it feels amazing when you’re done. All things considered I would say you would be hard pressed to find a good reason NOT to have one of these in your home.

Thanks, this is a great product!

SaunaDude / Santa Rosa, CA

Excellent product

DYN-6225-02 LEMANS

✭✭✭✭✭

“This sauna is truly an excellent product me and my wife enjoy very much to improve our health. This sauna is perfectly designed and aesthetically made, and creates a beautiful corner in our house.”

Judge / Innisfil, Ontario

I made an excellent choice!

DYN-6106-01 BARCELONA

✭✭✭✭✭

Not only a wonderful sauna but a beautiful piece of furniture. Well built. Should last many years.

Mickel / Arizona

FUN & POWERFUL WORKOUT

FDF PACIFIC CHALLENGE AR WATER ROWER

✭✭✭✭✭

Pros: smooth stroke. easy to adjust. folds up to store.
Cons: can’t find one i tried. oh we have to take turns
“We love it! Two adults with different strengths and abilities use the machine easily. It’s an excellent workout for both of us. Seat is comfortable. Foot straps are not a problem and here’s the fix: Adjust the foot pads to your foot size by moving the pegs to different holes. The water sound is fantastic; yet not so loud that it interferes with music, TV, or voices. We cover the water tank with fabric to keep the sun off it.”

GilbertRIverCat / Hillsboro, Oregon

Love it!!

DYN-6232-04

✭✭✭✭✭

“Unit arrived in the driveway – carefully placed in the garage – set up took a little more than one hour – very well made (love that the wood is from BC) Great price too – great for relieving sore muscles – looking forward to feeling the benefits from this nice looking unit!”

MissyBee / Canada

Excellent purchase

GDI-6202-02

✭✭✭✭✭

“Had this sauna for a week now , we just love it ,
the whole family uses it, this is far better than the traditional saunas in gyms where you have rocks on top of an electric heater , where your inside nostrils would burn after a while from breathing through the nose. This uses the new technology of infrared carbon panels , they heat up in approximately 25 minutes to your desired temperature , you start sweating after approximately 8 minutes in , also burns 600 calories in one 30 minute session, this is amazing. The sauna has an MP3 or AUX input inside the sauna, this is great when you plug in an IPOD , hovever I plug a satellite radio to the AUX input by running the cable from the outside through the top vents to listen to SPA music which when you are in the sauna it gives you the tranquility feeling of being at a SPA treatment place right in your home.
It is certainly a great addition to any household and provides many health benefits, should have bought one a long time ago , very proud to own one now.”

SensFan / Cantley,QC

Sauna!

DYN-6310-01 MADRID

✭✭✭✭✩

“My wife and I had been wanting to get an Infrared Sauna for years and finally jumped at the chance when this model came up at a great price. The delivery came within a week and the driver put the pallet right into our garage. My wife and I had to enlist the help of our two teenage children to get the pieces into the basement and to assemble. It heats up nice in 15 minutes and build up a good sweat within 20 minutes. Make sure you bring in a large glass of water with you. Very glad we finally got one. Don’t forget to get the back rests.

Pros: unit is well built and looks good inside and out.

Cons: the front panel is very heavy to move.

Smiley1Candy / Milwaukee, WI

Saunas 2-person well worth the wait.

GDI-6202-02

✭✭✭✭✭

“Best assembled with two people who are able to follow instructions. So read them first and get it right or read them after and double your assembly time!!
Excellent product.”

NewfieinWindsor / Windsor, NS

Totally Rocks.

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✭

Beautiful construction, you can brighten or intensify the colored lights, heats in about 20 minutes, easy to put together

I have Fibromyalgia and I purchased this sauna for therapeutic reasons. It is wonderful. The man who delivered it pulled it into our garage, which was handy as it was too cold to unwrap the pallet in the outside climate. It took us about 2 1/2 hours to unpack it, carry it into the house and put it together. I’ve spent a lot of time in it – and enjoy it immensely.”

Smilindollbaby / Johnston, IA

We love our new sauna.

GDI-6109-01

✭✭✭✭✭

We love our new sauna. I was so impressed by the craftsmanship and attention to every detail. The unit was so carefully packaged that I don’t think anything could have happen to it in shipping. It was very easy to assemble (less than 30 minutes with two people).

Every year, my wife gets poison ivy while working in her plantings and she usually suffers with it for several weeks because it just spreads on her arms, legs and sometimes her face. Many years she has had to go to the doctor for prescription medicine. As usual, she got her annual case of poison ivy. I told her to try the sauna, reluctantly she did and the poison did not spread like in past years. She has two small patches on her wrists and within 3-4 days of using the sauna, the patches were drying up. She was worried that by getting so hot in sauna would just make her itch and scratch more, but she really didn’t scratch much at all. Well this experience has really sold her on the sauna and she uses it regularly.

 

Sauna Purchased through Sauna and Stuff

http://www.saunasandstuff.com/carbon-fiber-infrared-saunas/one-person-carbon-fiber.html

 

Tom in Hamilton / Ohio (near Cincinnati, OH and Indianapolis, IN)

Just setup our new sauna

GDI-6109-01

✭✭✭✭✭

Just setup our new sauna in our basement rec room – took about 45 minutes to an hour with two people.

Very easy to put together and instructions were easy and right on. We used to pay to take infrared saunas across town – now the whole family can take advantage and never have to leave home. Best investment I have ever made in my family’s health!

 

Sauna Purchased at Sauna and Stuff

http://www.saunasandstuff.com/carbon-fiber-infrared-saunas/one-person-carbon-fiber.html

Bob / Springfield, MO (South of Kansas City and St. Louis, MO)

Wow!

GDI-6445-01

✭✭✭✭✭

 

Wow! Last Saturday we spoke (1st time ever) with Mike in Florida by phone from our Rocky Mountain home. Wednesday our new sauna was delivered directly from California, and this morning (less than a week after first calling Mike) we enjoyed the benefits of 130 degrees of warmth and chromotherapy together! A helpful electrician ran a dedicated line, put an extra breaker in the electrical panel and a dedicated 20 amp surge protector. (Larger infrared saunas need a 20 amp outlet).

 

Our teenage son’s friend last night exclaimed: “Wow, your home just got way cooler.” (I think he meant warmer or perhaps “hot”). We started out looking at this Golden Design line of saunas because of a very small one my wife saw at Costco, and I quickly learned that the larger 66×66 corner unit is perfect for our use, and the best value I found anywhere after several hours of phone calls and internet research. And, others talked of 2-3 weeks delay at higher prices. Thanks Mike!

 

Sauna Purchased at Sauna and Stuff

http://www.saunasandstuff.com/carbon-fiber-infrared-saunas/3-4-person-corner-carbon-fiber-1.html/

 

David / Farmington, UT (between Ogden and Salt Lake City UT)

Extremely happy!

DYN-6210-05

✭✭✭✭✭

“This will be long so first off, I love this sauna. We’ve had it up & running for just over a week. We got it for me (detoxing from Lyme – Plus I am always cold in the damp NW winters.), so I am the one using it the most. Daily, sometimes 2x a day. My husband has only used it once and we haven’t used it together yet. If you can afford a bigger model & have the space I would say go for it. The downside is that the 3 persons + require an electrician and this model does not. But basically I can’t comfortably stretch my legs out on the bench (I am only 5’3”) which is fine (I knew that going in), but that would be a great addition.
Regardless, I am thrilled w/ this purchase. Love the lights and MP3 player. I use the MP3 player every time & spend my time reading and journalling and often do not want to get out! The only improvement I can think to add would be some kind of program that would allow you to have it turn on & heat up at a predetermined time. Otherwise I am in LOVE! I highly recommend the optional backrests as the panels are hot to touch. This model replaced the older Venice DYN-6210-01.
We did have delivery issues. UPS lost the 485 lbs pallet for 2 days!! Golden Designs were awesome. GD offered to ship another one immediately. I wanted to wait as UPS had scheduled delivery so I figured it was here sitting on a loading dock & just hadn’t been scanned. Sure enough they found it the next day. But I was very happy with the response from Golden. (Please note that you need to mail in your warranty info within 60 days of your order for it to be valid.)
As for putting it together – My husband & I successfully carried it down into our basement bedroom and put it together ourselves. Might have taken more than an hour due to carrying up & down a lot of stairs, but it was simple enough. Reviewer ‘mickeydee’ mentions that the front panel/door brackets are upside down. Yes, this threw us for a loop. Instead of replacing the brackets we used a crowbar to lift the sauna onto the door brackets. Sounds complex, but it was easy and fast once we figured out what was up. Hopefully, when you see it & the instructions you will realize what we’re saying. Mickeydee’s idea would work too.
Overall I am extremely happy!”

alcrisp / Portland, OR

Very nice

DYN-6210-05

✭✭✭✭✩

“Overall, I am very happy with this sauna. It takes about 30 – 40 minutes to warm up to 130. Love the accessories towel bar, magazine rack, shelf, haven’t use the mp3 player yet. The lighting is great. You can’t really lean back against the walls because of the heaters, but a towel behind you works great. There is almost enough room for 1 person to lay down comfortably on the bench with your feet on the wall, very relaxing. Very easy assembly, but the brackets on the front were all upside down. It was an easy fix to turn them around.”

mickeydee / SLC UT

GREAT PURCHASE!

DYN-6210-05

✭✭✭✭✭

“Went together easily bout an hour with 2 people a third set of hands is nice but not needed. Heats up in about 20-30 min fully and its so nice!!! Now I can enjoy my $10 a month bare bones gym and come home to my own sauna and not have to deal with nasty people!! If you are a avg – normal size person get the 2-3 person unit its perfect. The single I have to believe would be like a phone booth / coffin. LOVE THIS UNIT!! A+”

JohnFromCt / Orange Ct

Excellent Quality/Fantastic Value

FDF PACIFIC CHALLENGE AR WATER ROWER

✭✭✭✭✭

Pros: quality construction, easy assembly, has usb interface built-in, has heart rate capability, compact for a rower, stores upright, smooth operation, fabulous value
Cons: blisters from handle (wear workout gloves), must buy additional equipment for hr function, wish it was made in the usa
“I did extensive research prior to purchasing a rower. My experience with rowing machines had been limited to what was available at various gyms over the years. I have used both magnetic/wind resitance types and water resistance types. I prefer a water resistance rower – no slack at all, just smooth motion throughout the entire stroke and I find the sound of the water swishing very motivating. You can still hear a TV or music while using this machine. The quality of the construction is excellent. It is a solid and durable piece of equipment. I’ve started with 10 litres of water and with the adjustable resistance knob am able to do interval training that has me working hard in no time. The seat is comfortable for me. Great computer with an on-line community you can row with (while connected to your PC). The computer is large and easy to see. Not the “prettiest” rower out there, but a great value (thanks, Costco!) and it isn’t 8′ long like many other machines. I would prefer a handle that wasn’t completely round, but more flat. Wear workout gloves to prevent blisters. The seat does move just a bit from side to side, which is expected with a mono-rail design and is similar to the feel of a boat. I couldn’t be happier. This is a fabulous, total body workout for anyone of any fitness level or age. It is completely up to you how hard you work. I love it and my elliptical will probably be gathering dust from now on.”

AlpharettaShopper / Alpharetta/Milton Georgia

Nice Sauna

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✭

“We purchased this sauna in early December 2012. It arrived much quicker than expected. It does come in three sections on a pallet. Driver delivered it onto the driveway as noted. UPS will call ahead of time so you are home to accept delivery.
Took us about half hour to 45 minutes to take all the pieces out of the cardboard boxes and bring them into the house. Some sections are heavy (the front glass door) but my husband and I were easily able to carry them into the house together. (We are in our 50’s). Note: some people may need help in getting these pieces up or down stairs.
We did have an electrician come to the house ahead of time and put a dedicated circuit in the wall for the sauna since it is in a bedroom.
It was easier then expected to assemble. YES– as with others who rated this sauna–the hardest part was aligning the front glass door (which took a bit of our strength) to get it properly fitted.
It looks like a beautiful piece of furniture sitting in the bedroom and the glass windows on the sides make it look and feel nice inside and outside.
It is a bit snug for two people but each person sitting with the wooden backrests (which we also ordered) does make it more comfortable.
One person can stretch out on the bench and really relax.
It is very nicely made, the wood smells great and it works beautifully. There is a remote control for the multi-color inside lighting. There is also a nice outside light. Takes a short time to warm up to 120 degrees but you really get a good sweat in this sauna. We really love this product! Well worth the cost.”

Fivedogs / Colorado Springs, Colorado

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✭

Super fast shipping and heats up fairly quickly, currently no need for dedicated 15 amp circuit

“I read all the reviews before I purchased and was encourage but wary of all the good reviews but they are all true. This sauna is great. 2 people can get in it but they better be good friends. While I cannot lay down I can rest my back against the optional back rests (really recommend those) and my bent knees rest on the other side. I had read that they ship faster than 2-3 weeks but no guarantee, well they shipped the day after I ordered it and it arrived 4 days after that. It is definitely heavy. While I brought most of the pieces upstairs, I did wait on my son to help with the pieces with glass. We had it together in about two hours. Hardest part was the final front piece but that was because it fits so snuggly. I do not look forward to ever taking it apart. I didn’t put the top cover on because a reviewer indicated he had an issue with the power supply and had to take it off. I have now had it for about 6 weeks and every thing works great. I have it on out outlet circuit in the bedroom which doesn’t have much on it and it works great. So far no need for a dedicated circuit. I can’t say if it heats up to 140, but it definitely heated up to 135. I have since started lowering the temperature and found I like it best about 125 degrees. It takes about 15-20 minutes to get to about 110-115 and I get in then and it takes another 15 minutes to get to 125. I read my Kindle for about 15 minutes but by then I am so relaxed I throw it out side and just rest for the next 30 minutes. After that, I get the best sleep I have had in years. It may be lowering my blood pressure but I will have to track that a little longer to confirm. I am so glad I went ahead and bought this. Probably the best gift I have bought myself in a long time.”

OldGatorFan / Albuquerque, NM

I love this sauna

GDI-6202-02

✭✭✭✭✭

“I received the Sauna about 3 weeks ago. I love it! Once you get everything out of the box it took only an hour to assembly myself. Super easy to assemble and all parts were there. It takes about 20mins to get to 109F and about 30 mins to get to 120F, which is just fine for me. It is very relaxing and feel great to sweat without the hot air feeling in your lungs from a steam sauna. I use it everyday and it is well worth the price”

Kahuna / Calgary, AB

Great Value

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✭

“I recieved my sauna today. It took me and another person a total of 1 hour and 20 minutes to unpack and set up the sauna. It heated up to 122 in about 35 minutes. I can’t be more pleased with the purchase. I have looked at other saunas on line and this one is the best deal, thanks.”

tomascat / Boise, ID

First impression

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✭

Easy to put togetherlooks great heats up fast

“This just came today. I ordered on line and got the usual email confirmation of order. This was soon followed by a very nice email from the Golden designs. The Shipping agent called yesterday and the item was delivered at the exact time they said it would by a very helpful delivery agent. It came well packaged in 3 boxes and everything was intact. I am a middle aged female and I assembled it by myself. Dont let that make you think this is some light weight flimsy product… it is solid. Like other reviewers here I clipped it together but did not screw the roof on because I wanted to test it out first. It looks really nice inside and out, I like the little external lights and the changing color light on the inside is a nice touch, although to be honest this is most likely more appreciated by a woman than a man ( I got this for my hubby Christmas present). It gets nice and hot and I am glad I ordered the back rests. I ran the audio input thru the roof as I m not sure if I should take an MP3 device actually inside.I will check on this and its easy to re arrange since I havent yet screwed on the roof.Initially I had one speaker not working and I was planning to call about that but now it is. I will test it out again tomorrow. The sound quality is good and I know that my husband will enjoy audio whilst using it.
I am excited about this sauna and so happy I chose this model. As long as it continues to function this way I will be a satisfied customer and happy to recommend it any one.
My only ( minor) issue, the glass is desribed as clear, but mine came with a smokey brown/orange glass which I feel gives it a dated cheesy look but hey thats just me, you may love it.”

soupeeuk / MN

I put in our exercise room where it fit perfectly.

✭✭✭✭✭

I put the sauna together which was very easy and it works great. I put in our exercise room where it fit perfectly. I use it almost every evening and feel great afterwards.

 

Sauna Purchased at Sauna and Stuff

http://www.saunasandstuff.com/infrared-saunas/hemlock/3-person-carbon-fiber.html/

Steve / Oak Harbor, WA (between Seattle and Mt. Vernon, WA)

Should have bought this a long time ago

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✭

Beautiful workmanship love the natural wood smell

Golden Designs Venice 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
“Neuron’s review is absolutely spot on for this sauna. The delivery was fast. It was packaged very well. It took as long to unwrap as it did to put together. Assembly was quick and easy, but the door handle was a pain like neuron said. It has a tendency to be chilly and damp in the Great Northwest, well, A LOT, so sitting in this far infrared sauna and feeling the aches and pains and chills melt away is awesome. My wife has started a new morning routine by using the sauna prior to going to work. I thinks she’s addicted. It is fantastic. Buy one.”

GreatNorwester / The Great Northwest

Outstanding

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✭

Solid very nice fit and finish easy assembly., great dry far infrared heat accurate controls., unbelievable value for the cost.

“Arrived in 4 days, 3 large cardboard boxes on a pallet. Well packaged: the front & back walls in one box; the sides in the 2nd, and the bottom and top in the 3rd. Took about 30 minutes to get everything laid out at the installation site (finished basement den). It literally snapped together in about another 30 minutes, using 2 persons. The 6 panels interlocked perfectly, indicating excellent dimensional control at the factory. The only slightly tricky part is attaching the door handle. You’ve got to loosen the 4 allen screws to pull the handle apart, then unscew the 2 contoured pin bolts that hold the handle to the glass door. The instructions are vague, but after you pull the handle apart it will be clear to you.
This is a very fine looking sauna and solidly built. I haven’t bothered screwing down the panels yet…It seems rock solid as it stands.
It heats up to 120 in about 15 minutes in a 65 deg room, and cycles with a 4 deg drop from the set temperature. The unit came with a spare temp sensor (just in case the one on the unit broke in shipping…it didn’t), so I have a spare in case I ever need to replace it.
Two average sized adults (5’10) can get a good sweat in this unit and it’s quite spacious for one. I considered the $999 unit but I’m glad I spent more for this one. A truly outstanding value!”

neuron / Oakland, CA

Excellent quality

DYN-6232-04

✭✭✭✭✭

“I got it on July 19, 2012. They do not delivery it into your house, but they can put the boxes in the garage. It took me more than an hour to assembler but I did it by myself without any help. It comes with a control remote to change the colors of the interior light and an extra temperature sensor. I used my “Monitor Electricity usage device” from Toronto hydro and it consumes $can 0.10 per hour (off-peak). I love it”

Acorazado / Etobicoke, Ontario

love this sauna

DYN-6106-01 CANADA

✭✭✭✭✭

“i bought this sauna 6 months ago and waited until now so I knew it would keep working perfectly…and it has. Super easy to assemble and flawless…exactly how it is described. Heats to 47 c in about 20 mins and to about 64 c in 30 to 35 mins. everything works great and it is used about 5 times a week at least.
well worth it!!”

Kennyboy / Saskatoon, SK

Nice Product

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✩

Very nice looking not so easy to put together

“Delivered on time; no damage; well packed; took at least 30 minutes to unpack and get ready to assemble. Assembly time for my wife and me was over 3 hours, including a call back to the manufacturer for help. Keep the walls square to install the front door panel and the door handle installation is tricky. It is good looking once assembled.”

clart

Great product

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✭

“Delivered in less then a week. Set up with 2 peoplle in less then an hour. Looks great and is exactly what we were looking for.”

fouradam2 / Reno NV

This is a great product

DYN-6106-01

✭✭✭✭✭

Pros: very comfortable far infrared heat, heats up pretty quickly, controls work well, good quality build, the 1-2 person is big enough, right away customer service, great warranty
Cons: why didn’t i get one of these sooner.
“I am impressed with the product, the speed of shipping, the way it assembles and especially the way it works.
I am glad I got this.”

flylowguy / Tucson AZ

Outstanding item

DYN-6106-01

✭✭✭✭✭

“From shipping to instructions to performance, the sauna arrived just as described on the web site. The trucker brought it into my garage where we opened it and brought it into the house in sections.
I had one small problem with the door “rubbing” as it closed. I called customer service and they quickly resolved the issue.
My wife and I couldn’t be happier!”

CoachTB (read all my reviews)(read all my reviews) / Scarsdale, NY

Great product, great customer service too.

DYN-6106-01

✭✭✭✭✭

“As others have pointed out, the sauna is very well made, relatively easy to install (definitely requires two people) and is a pleasure to use. When we completed our installation I noticed that the control panel was not working properly, I emailed the manufacturer and within the hour they responded with recommendations on how to diagnose the problem. Turns out, it was a faulty control cable. They immediately shipped me a replacement, and all is well. Great product, and great service (and at an unbeatable price).”

GabeD / Boston, MA

Dynamic 2-person Carbon Sauna

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✭

“After doing some research we concluded that the infrared sauna being sold at Costco was a good product at a good price and we were convinced that we would be able to undertake the task of putting it together. The sauna was delivered in a few days as opposed to 2-3 weeks as stated. It is a bulky and heavy product and you must be prepared to receive it literally at the curb! It comes in several boxes so it wasn’t too difficult to slide downstairs where we wanted to assemble it. The instructions can be a little vague but with a little common sense in putting the pieces of the puzzle together it isn’t too daunting. It took the two of us over an hour to put together but received the reward of basking in the sauna as soon as it was heated. We look forward to getting into it every night. Can’t say that we see any huge benefits as yet. We use one of our old iPhones which we set on a washcloth (dry) inside a suction sponge holder we mounted on the inside of the door, that way we don’t feel it gets too hot and we can stream a TV episode for about 45 minutes for entertainment. We’re boomers…aren’t these the things we buy? Love it!”

Onlineordergal / Helena, MT

Hot and Happy

DYN-6210-01 VENICE

✭✭✭✭✭

“I read all the reviews on this site and others before purchasing and have done my research on saunas; Sunlighten being the brand I was leaning towards.
The Dynamic was $1000.00 less expensive so we went for it and it comes from store with their great return guarantee that we have used with mattresses which gives us a feeling of financial safety.
So far we haven’t been let down. We have been using our sauna for two weeks now. The color therapy light is not as fancy as Sunlighten’s, but it does give out a nice color and it’s not really one of my reasons for buying a sauna anyway; although it is fun to play with.
The sauna went together easily, and my husband who is a contractor was impressed with the way it was built; so that it could be assembled by two people.
The hemlock wood smells wonderful but it is a strong scent for the first couple of days. The temperature can be set to 140 degrees which is the same as the Sunlighten. Although I prefer the temp. no higher than 133, it is nice that it goes that high. I have friends who like their temp at 140. I’ve seen other brands that only top out at 120 and 130.
The heater under the seat near your calves is rather weak as some of the review have stated, but the floor heater works well as do the ones surrounding the bench.
I’ve used the Sunlighten Sauna for months now at a local spa and I can see only a few differences, none of which would make me want to spend $1000.00 more for a Sunlighten Sauna. The Dynamic Sauna gives me the same results, looks just as nice, but the Dynamic has the store return guarantee behind it, so I feel I cannot go wrong.”

cinanim / Nevada

Best ‘healthy feeling’ EVER

GDI-6202-02

✭✭✭✭✭

“The delivery of our infrared sauna was great! No cracks or anything at time of drop off. The assembly of the sauna took me and my fiance less than two hours to put together. I just LOVE what it does to my skin afterwards – it gives me a rosy appearance because it increases blood flow (which is a health benefit) – my hands aren’t cold as they usually are because of the increased blood flow to my hands …. as well, i feel like i just ran 2 km! Its reduced my stress levels, given me a more healthier skin, even my senses are a little heightened; Ive even lost weight!! I remember sweating black sweat (which was probably tar) from a couple nights before when I was smoking; from then on I had no urge to smoke ….. cool!!!!! My body looks leaner, more muscular, and defined! They say each 30 min session you burn 600 calories. We’re in there for, at least, 45 min! We’ve had our sauna going at 55-58 degrees celcius before we jump in! Eventually, the sauna will heat up faster when its used often; the first inital periods it will take a little longer to heat up. I’ve had no door problems neither the infrared carbon heaters. Also, it doesnt consume a lot of power either! Though it doesnt need a dedicated outlet with nothing else plugged into it. Either than that I LOVE IT! I recommend it to anyone who’s curious to take their healthy lifestyle to the next level, to the person who wants to lose weight or take their weight loss management to the next level, to the person who wants to find relaxation and stress free from life. GET ONE NOW! They are the new “in” in spa therapy, and they will only attract more popularity!!! This thing will pay for itself in a year!!!”

PaulH / Vancouver, BC